The Florida Police Chiefs Association salutes the numerous acts of service, sacrifice, heroism and valor that are performed each and every day by dedicated police officers and K9s across our state.

Through their vigilance and dedication, and at great risk to their personal safety, law enforcement personnel preserve our peace and freedom. We commemorate and acknowledge the dedication and the ultimate sacrifice made by the following men and women who lost their lives last year while serving their country and the State of Florida, as law enforcement officers:

Sergeant Eric Twisdale, Clay County Sheriff’s Office
EOW: Wednesday, September 17, 2020

Lt. Aldemar “Al” Rengifo, Broward County Sheriffs Office
EOW: Sunday, August 16, 2020

Lt. Chris Cummingham, Jacksonville Police
EOW: Wednesday, August 5, 2020

Officer Joseph Foster, Florida Department of Corrections
EOW: Tuesday, August 3, 2020

Sergeant Robert Rogers, Florida Department of Corrections
EOW: Thursday, July 31, 2020

Officer Wayne Rogers, Jackson Correctional Institution
EOW: Sunday, July 30, 2020

Officer Corey Pendergrass, Lauderhill Police Department
EOW: Sunday, July 26, 2020

Master Detention Deputy Richard Barry, Lake County Sheriff’s Office
EOW: Thursday, July 16, 2020

Wildlife Officer Julian Keen, Jr., Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission
EOW: Saturday, June 14, 2020

Officer Conrad Buckley, Clermont Police Department
EOW: Tuesday, April 28, 2020

Sgt. Jose Diaz-Ayala, Palm Beach County Sheriff’s Office
EOW: Saturday, April 4, 2020

Deputy Shannon Bennett, Broward County Sheriff’s Office
EOW: Friday, April 3, 2020

Deputy Hubert Burey, Palm Beach County Sheriff’s Office
EOW: Wednesday, February 9, 2020

Trooper Joseph Bullock, Florida Highway Patrol Troop L-Ft. Pierce
EOW: Wednesday, February 5, 2020

Officer Paul Dunn, Lakeland Police Department
EOW: Thursday, January 9, 2020

Officer Kenneth Foley, Lakeland Police Department
EOW: Wednesday, December 4, 2019

Trooper Tracy Vickers, Florida Highway Patrol
EOW: Friday, September 27, 2019

Deputy Sheriff Benjamin Nimtz, Broward County Sheriff’s Office
EOW: Sunday, July 21, 2019

Police Officer Steven J. Brown, Port St. Lucie Police Department
EOW: Wednesday, June 12, 2019

Police Officer Anthony Neri, Sanibel Police Department
EOW: Monday, May 6, 2019

K9 Biggie, Florida Department of Corrections
EOW: Tuesday, April 30, 2019

Master Sergeant Daniel Duane Hinton, Florida Highway Patrol
EOW:  Tuesday, February 19, 2019

Officer Steven Greco, Miccosukee Police Department
EOW:  Saturday, February 16, 2019

K9 Cigo, Palm Beach County Sheriff’s Office
EOW:  Monday, December 24, 2018

Police Officer Jermain Brown, Miami-Dade Police Department
EOW:  Wednesday, December 12, 2018

Detective Larry Marrero, Miami Beach Police Department
EOW:  Wednesday, November 28, 2018

K9 Fang, Jacksonville Sheriff’s Office
EOW:  Sunday, September 30, 2018

Deputy Sheriff Benjamin LeMont Zirbel, Clay County Sheriff’s Office
EOW:  Tuesday, August 21, 2018

Officer Adam Jobbers-Miller, Fort Myers Police Department
EOW:  Saturday, July 28, 2018

Officer Tawanna Marin, Florida Department of Corrections
EOW:  Monday, June 18, 2018

Officer Thomas Coulter, Daytona Beach Police Department
EOW:  Monday, May 21, 2018

Deputy William J. Gentry, Jr., Highlands County Sheriff’s Office
EOW:  Monday, May 7, 2018

Sergeant Noel Ramirez, Gilchrist County Sheriff’s Office
EOW: Thursday, April 19, 2018

Deputy Sheriff Taylor Lindsey, Gilchrist County Sheriff’s Office
EOW: Thursday, April 19, 2018

Deputy Sheriff Kevin James Stanton, Brevard County Sheriff’s Office
EOW: Saturday, February 17, 2018

“Greater love hath no man than this, that he lay down his life for his friends.” John 15:13