With our mission to create a lasting legacy for the FPCA and Florida law enforcement, we began a concerted effort to gather and retain the history of the Association to preserve it for future generations.  As an ongoing initiative, we are interviewing FPCA past presidents to capture their time in history as President of the FPCA and to allow them to offer words of encouragement to our future law enforcement leaders.  Click on the hyperlinked name to view the video.

2020-21 Jeff Pearson, Satellite Beach
2019-20 Kenneth Albano, Temple Terrace
2018-19 David Perry, FSU
2017-18 Kevin Lystad, Miami Shores
2016-17 Albert Arenal, Coconut Creek
2015-16 Brett Railey, Winter Park
2014-15 Frank Kitzerow, Jupiter
2013-14 Philip Thorne, Springfield
2012-13 Dennis Jones, Tallahassee
2011-12 Paul Sireci, Tampa International Airport
2010-11 Peter Paulding, Gulf Breeze
2009-10 Dorene Thomas, Pinellas Park
2008-09 Gerald Monahan, Port Orange
2007-08 H.C. “Skip” Clark, II, Juno Beach
2006-07 Nolan McLeod*, Auburndale
2005-06 Anthony Velong, Temple Terrace
2004-05 Jay Romine, Holmes Beach
2003-04 Paul Rumbley, Palm Bay
2002-03 Roy Arigo, Coral Springs
2001-02 Lionel Cote, Satellite Beach
2000-01 Keith Chandler*, Melbourne
1999-00 Gary Grosser, Lee County Port Authority
1998-99 Richard Beary, Lake Mary
1997-98 James Gabbard, Vero Beach
1996-97 William Berger, North Miami Bch
1995-96 David C. Milchan, Pinellas Park
1994-95 Kenneth R. Wagner, Hallandale
1993-94 Paul Reble*, Naples
1992-93 Ron Martin, Winter Haven
1991-92 Frank Ross, Kissimmee
1990-91 Charles Kilgore*, Delray Beach
1989-90 Lee McGehee*, Ocala
1988-89 Edward Spooner, Quincy
1987-88 William A. Liquori, Altamonte Spgs
1986-87 Troy Surrency, Plant City

1985-86 Richard Slaughter, Deland
1984-85 Buford Whitaker*, North Miami Beach
1983-84 Ruell Webster*, Kenneth City
1982-83 William Neal, Deerfield Beach
1981-82 Luther Jones*, Holly Hill
1980-81 James R. White*, Cape Coral
1979-80 Art Corlew*, Cocoa
1978-79 Ray Beary*, Winter Park
1977-78 Edward Smith*, Dunedin
1976-77 Stanley Kubala*, Oakland Park
1975-76 Thomas McAuley*, Panama City
1974-75 Edward Marosites*, Ormond Bch
1973-74 William Barnes*, West Palm Bch
1972-73 Bruce Parsons*, Cocoa Beach
1971-72 Leslie Mullins*, Lake City
1970-71 Herbert Chastain*, Opa Locka
1969-70 D.P. Caldwell*, Pensacola
1968-69 A.O. Folsom, Jr.*, Daytona Beach
1967-68 Burl Underhill*, Ft. Myers
1966-67 Wallace Gossett*, Vero Beach
1965-66 Kenneth Alvarez*, Ocala
1964-65 Willis Booth*, Clearwater
1963-64 Zack Hunsuckle*, Palatka
1962-63 Leo Brooker*, Lakeland
1961-62 Robert Best*, Kissimmee
1960-61 Phil Thompson*, Hollywood
1959-60 Luther Reynolds*, Jacksonville
1958-59 William Kimbrough*, Coral Gables
1957-58 Walter Headley*, Miami
1956-57 A.J. Longo*, Palm Beach
1955-56 Carl Buchanan*, Winter Park
1954-55 Karl Engle*, North Miami