TALLAHASSEE, Fla. – The Florida Police Chiefs Association (FPCA) today announced the recipients of numerous awards honoring law enforcement officers and agencies for outstanding service and acts of bravery. The officers and agencies received their awards last night during the FPCA’s 63rd Annual Installation and Awards Banquet, held in conjunction with the association’s Summer Training Conference. The FPCA presented a total of 12 awards, including the Lee McGehee Police Officer of the Year Awards, the Rocky Pomerance Excellence in Policing Awards, the Wall of Honor Awards, the FPCA President’s Choice Award and the FPCA Director’s Choice Award.

“The FPCA is proud to recognize these outstanding men, women and entire departments for their exceptional service to each other and to their communities,” said Winter Park Chief of Police Brett Railey, the 2015-2016 President of the FPCA. “These winners have demonstrated that Florida’s law enforcement community is second to none.”

View Full Release