

## For Immediate Release:

Wednesday, August 2, 2023

## Contact:

William Stander, (850) 212-3250, william@williamstander.com

## Florida Police Chiefs Association Inducts New Leadership

**Tallahassee**, **Fla.** – The Florida Police Chiefs Association (FPCA) inducted its 2023-2024 leadership team at the FPCA's 71st Annual Summer Training Conference and Exposition held in Bonita Springs this week.

"I am honored to lead the Florida Police Chiefs Association for the next year as we all work together to enhance public safety in the great State of Florida," said newly designated FPCA president Clermont Police Department Chief Charles "Chuck" Broadway. "I intend to build on the great work of those who came before me by by continuing to focus our resources on meeting the overall health and wellness needs of our officers, and broadening member agency involvement in FPCA activities."

"Serving FPCA as President has been an honor and a privilege, and I want to thank the membership for their support and their sacrifices," said now FPCA immediate past president Fellsmere Police Department Chief Keith Touchberry. "I know Chief Broadway will be an outstanding president, and I look forward to supporting him during his tenure."

The following individuals took positions on the FPCA Board:

President: Chief Charles "Chuck" Broadway, Clermont PD

1st Vice President: Chief Charlie Vazquez, Tampa International Airport PD

2nd Vice President: Chief Robert Bage, Fort Walton Beach PD

3rd Vice-President: Chief David Currey, Vero Beach PD

Secretary Treasurer: Chief Melanie Bevan, Bradenton PD

Immediate Past President: Chief Keith Touchberry, Fellsmere PD Past President at Large: Chief Butch Arenal, Coconut Creek PD

Parliamentarian: Chief Jeffrey Pearson, Satellite Beach PD

District #1 Chief Todd Garrison, Northport PD

District #2 Chief Gary Goble, Orange Park PD

District #3 Chief Lawrence Revell, Tallahassee PD

District #4 Chief Ed Hudak, Coral Gables PD

District #5 Chief Larry Krantz, Casselberry PD

District #6 Vacant

District #7 Chief Greg Vesta, West Melbourne PD

District #8 Chief Jesse Godfrey, Ormond Beach PD

District #9 Chief Shawn Chamberlain, Lee County Port Authority PD

District #10 Chief Barry Roberts, Springfield PD

District #11 Chief Kipp Shimpeno, Pembroke Pines PD

District #12 Chief John Barkley, Treasure Island PD

District #13 Chief Sean Brammer, Florida Atlantic University PD

District #14 Chief Robert Hicks, Leesburg PD

District #15 Chief Bryan Dorman, Bartow PD

District #16 Chief Jamie Cruse, Perry PD

District #17 Chief Antoine Sheppard, High Springs PD

One district will choose a director in the coming months based on the recent elections to the Executive Board.

## About the Florida Police Chiefs Association

The Florida Police Chiefs Association (FPCA) is the nation's pre-eminent law enforcement professional association, speaking for over 1,300 of Florida's top law enforcement executives, and providing guidance and leadership for the future of law enforcement and our communities. The FPCA serves municipal, airport, college and university, and tribal police departments, as well as private businesses and security firms and federal, state and county law enforcement agencies across every region of the state. For more information about the FPCA, please visit <a href="www.fpca.com">www.fpca.com</a>.