

For Immediate Release:

Friday, August 12, 2022

Contact:

William Stander, (850) 212-3250, william@williamstander.com

Florida Police Chiefs Association Inducts New Leadership

Tallahassee, **Fla.** – The Florida Police Chiefs Association (FPCA) inducted its 2022-2023 leadership team at the FPCA's 70th Annual Summer Training Conference and Exposition held in Palm Beach Gardens this week.

"I am honored to lead the Florida Police Chiefs Association for the next year as we meet the challenges facing our chosen profession and the communities we serve," said newly designated FPCA president Fellsmere Police Department Chief Keith Touchberry. "My priorities for the coming year include continuing to promote officer wellness, addressing recruitment and retention, and combatting false media narratives about law enforcement."

"FPCA is in good hands with Chief Touchberry and the newly installed executive team and board, and I'm incredibly humbled to have had the opportunity to serve this esteemed organization as its president," said immediate past president Daytona Beach Shores Public Safety Department Director Stephan Dembinsky.

The following individuals took positions on the FPCA Board:

President: Chief Keith Touchberry, Fellsmere PD

1st Vice President: Chief Charles "Chuck" Broadway, Clermont PD

2nd Vice President: Chief Charlie Vazquez, Tampa International Airport PD

3rd Vice-President: Chief Robert Bage, Fort Walton Beach PD Secretary Treasurer: Chief Melanie Bevan, Bradenton PD

Immediate Past President: Director Stephan Dembinsky, Daytona Beach Shores PSD

Past President at Large: Chief Butch Arenal, Coconut Creek PD

Parliamentarian: Chief Daniel Slaughter, Clearwater PD

District #1 Chief Todd Garrison, Northport PD

District #2 Chief Gary Goble, Orange Park PD

District #3 Chief Lawrence Revell, Tallahassee PD

District #4 Chief Ed Hudak, Coral Gables PD

District #5 Chief Larry Krantz, Casselberry PD

District #6 Chief David Currey, Vero Beach PD

District #7 Chief John Lau, Titusville PD

District #8 Chief Jesse Godfrey, Ormond Beach PD

District #9 Chief Shawn Chamberlain, Lee County Port Authority PD

District #11 Chief Kipp Shimpeno, Pembroke Pines PD

District #12 Chief John Barkley, Treasure Island PD

District #14 Chief Robert Hicks, Leesburg PD

District #16 Chief Jamie Cruse, Perry PD

District #17 Chief Ed Book, Santa Fe College PD

Three districts will choose new directors in the coming months based on recent retirements and elections to the Executive Board.



FPCA president Fellsmere Police Department Chief Keith Touchberry

About the Florida Police Chiefs Association

The Florida Police Chiefs Association (FPCA) is the nation's pre-eminent law enforcement professional association, speaking for over 1,000 of Florida's top law enforcement executives, and providing guidance and leadership for the future of law enforcement and our communities. The FPCA serves municipal, airport, college and university, and tribal police departments, as well as private businesses and security firms and federal, state and county law enforcement agencies across every region of the state. For more information about the FPCA, please visit www.fpca.com.

###